Pictures of musicians in the dark

alexistaylor

Alexis Taylor- of Hot Chip

This week I’ve been out a couple of times to see live music in very dark basements  and have had my camera along so took a couple of pics. My camera does have extreme iso boost which makes shots in the dark look as if there was light but i really don’t like the effect. I still prefer to shoot at a lower tolerance and have some movement in the image – for me its about atmosphere. The music was great at both shows by the way.eaux

Sian from Eaux

Leave a Reply

