Gallery Visit 4 – Geraldine Swayne , Fred Gallery London

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

I first saw this artist’s work a few years ago in an Eastend group show so I was very keen to see her first West End solo show. After carelessly missing the private view last night I popped up this morning to have a look and my expectations were correct, It is a show of great beauty. I did not expect many of the paintings to be so small but I liked them all the more for that, real tiny objects of desire. Many of my favorites are sold already, if you have money to invest I think this painter is the one to buy. Modern and curious as well as classically talented, a great combination.

More info here http://www.fred-london.com/index.php?mode=&id=&photo_id=2219

 

One thought on “Gallery Visit 4 – Geraldine Swayne , Fred Gallery London

Leave a Reply

